APPLE ‘SHOOT’

In terms of conveying the idea of anorexia I wanted to use an apple to convey this. I took some images on my iPhone and have selected a few of the better ones to edit in Photoshop to make them stand out a lot more.

I found it quite difficult to do to get the right angle so many of them feature part of the background.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

 

And these are the images that I edited on Photoshop:

ImageImageImageImage

 

apple 1

It wouldn’t let me upload the Photoshop images so i have had to take screen shots and save them in a different format. They also need to be edited slightly to get rid of a few marks but i think that they give quite a good meaning. I thought the blue hue makes it looks quite clinical and hospital like. Also showing the disease of anorexia as cold and harsh.

Leave a Reply

