Shoot 1: Clifton

I took some photographs on my disposable camera as practice prior to the taking them on my Fujifilm Instax Mini. The disposable ones came out a bit darker than I was expecting as the light was quite low but when I took the later images I made sure I had flash on to get the best I could out of the image. I also got some good shots and the ones on the Polaroid style images but also a few darker ones so I think it will be a case of getting used to which works best and in which lighting to get the best outcome. I took photos of Clifton suspension bridge partly as a tourist as it is somewhere that is popular by people that visit Bristol because it is so beautiful and is great for sightseeing the city. I also took it as it symbolises Bristol as a city and is one of the main landmarks that people recognise as being Bristol and as a university student who has spent 3 years living here it marks a lot of memories and has shaped who I am today which is part of what I’m exploring through the work with Polaroid’s.

PHOTOS:

Image (100)XX Image (100)C EFJEWC CLIFTON CLIFTON BRRIDGE EFEF EEFIWEF Image (99) Image (100) Image (100)1 SUSPENSION WDER DEFE CLIFTONFNEF

Leave a Reply

